NBSF

The NBSF is a non-profit professional association dedicated to serving the needs of black staff serving The United Methodist Church in exempt staff positions with UMC boards, agencies, conferences, jurisdictions, and districts. NBSF will work collaboratively with all segments of The United Methodist Church in order to strengthen the Black UMC congregations and programs.

Events

Videos

  • Add Videos
  • View All

Photos

Loading…
  • Add Photos
  • View All

2013-2015 NBSF Officers

President
Sally Vonner
United Methodist Women
svonner@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Vice Presiden
Maidstone Mulenga
Baltimore Washington Conference
mmulenga@bwcumc.org

Treasurer
Kenneth L. Nelson
Coordinator of Clergy Services
klnelson@umcsc.org

Secretary
Carolyn Dandridge
Discipleship Ministries
cdandridge@umcdiscipleship.org

Program Committee Chair
Royya James
United Methodist Communications
rjames@umcom.org

Communications Co-Chair
Rori Blakeney
Discipleship Ministries – Young People Ministries
rblakeney@umcdiscipleship.org

Tamica Smith-Jeuitt
Mississippi Annual Conference         tamica@mississippi-umc.org

Chaplains
Mande Muyombo
General Board of Global Ministries mmuyombo@umcmission.org

Nominating Committee
Elaine Jenkins
Africa University Development Office
ejenkins@gbhem.org

Chair
Dianne Johnson
General Board of Global Ministries (Ret.)
djnstl@aol.com

Bobby Smith
General Council on Finance & Administration
blsmith@gcfa.org

Cheryl L. Walker
General Board of Discipleship
clwalker@gbod.org

Members

Join our mailing list!

Notes

UMCOM seeking Customer Experience Manager

Created by Rori Blakeney Aug 24, 2016 at 7:42pm. Last updated by Rori Blakeney 6 hours ago.

Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer

Created by Rori Blakeney Aug 15, 2016 at 12:47pm. Last updated by Rori Blakeney Aug 15.

GCFA Job Opening: Legal Services Specialist

Created by Rori Blakeney Aug 10, 2016 at 10:41pm. Last updated by Rori Blakeney Aug 10.

Forum

New By-Laws and minutes from 2012 Annual Meeting

Attached are the revised By-Laws and the annual meeting minutes for members to review. …Continue

Tags: by-laws, minutes

Started by Michelle Whittaker Mar 11, 2013.

New By-Laws and minuteds from 2012 Annual Meeting

Attached are the revised By-Laws and the annual meeting minutes for members to review. …Continue

Tags: by-laws, minutes

Started by Michelle Whittaker Mar 11, 2013.

Blog Posts

Wesley United Methodist Church

Posted by George Pope on April 30, 2012 at 10:07pm

Bishop Joseph B. Bethea

Posted by John Enwright on January 11, 2012 at 9:30pm

Poetic Reflection for World Aids Day

Posted by Kelvin Sauls on November 30, 2011 at 9:48pm — 1 Comment

Non-Exempt Black Staff

Posted by Linda Furtado on September 29, 2011 at 5:08pm — 1 Comment

United Methodist News Service

Loading… Loading feed

RECALL & RESPONSE: GCORR ADVOCACY BLOG

Loading… Loading feed

The White House Office of Faith-based and Neighborhood Partnerships

Loading… Loading feed

 
 
 

© 2016   Created by Michelle Whittaker.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service